|
"ABI/INFORM provides an unmatched collection of content types, delivering highly relevant and focused results required for business research today. Combining the foremost business journals and the leading sources of online business news with exclusive, international and scholarly content, ABI/INFORM delivers a remarkable variety of content results to meet the needs of researchers at all levels." |
|
"With hundreds of additional full-text titles, ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry is the perfect companion to the business and management content in ABI/INFORM. It’s the source professionals rely on for major trade and industry news. It includes in-depth coverage of companies, products, executives, trends, and other topics for more than 2,025 publications, with over 1,865 in full-text. With ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry, users can study and compare specific trades and industries, including telecommunications, computing, transportation, construction, petrochemicals, and many others." |
|

"Business & Company Resource Center is the premier electronic information solution for all academic disciplines, business researchers and entrepreneurs. Business & Company Resource Center combines seamless search methodologies with superior content to deliver the best information quickly and accurately to researchers." |
|

"Business and Company ASAP provides access to all the business and management journals, trade journals, newspapers and directories needed for in-depth research on companies, products, markets, industries, economics and management disciplines. It also provides full-text U.S. and international private and public company directory listings, and full-text PR Newswire releases on those corporations." |
|
EBSCO A-to-Z® is the most complete Web-based tool for organizing and providing links to all of our library’s electrnoc resources, including e-journals, titles in full-text databases and e-journal packages, and e-books. A-to-Z offers users a “one-stop” search of our library’s e-collection, with easy navigation to full-text content. |
|
(Use advanced search with "Financial Times" under publication name.)
"The Financial Times, one of the world’s leading business news organisations, is recognised internationally for its authority, integrity and accuracy. Providing extensive news, comment and analysis, the newspaper is printed at 23 print sites across the globe, has a daily circulation of 390,203 (ABC figures February 2010) and a readership of 1.3 million people worldwide." |
|

"Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of eBook reference titles. With its continuously growing list of content and publishers, Gale Virtual Reference Library offers hundreds of titles that libraries can add to their collections as desired. The diversity of subjects that can be covered by available titles includes Arts, Biography, Business, Education, Environmental Studies, History, Law, Literature, Medicine, Multicultural Studies, Nation & World, Religion, Science and Social Sciences. In addition to titles available from Gale, you can also access content from other publishers, including Wiley, Sage, Cambridge and the xreferplus collection." |
|

"Featuring profiles of more than 40,000 companies, 600 industries, and 225,000 key executives, Hoover's Company Records provides easy access to the most thorough and up-to-date business information available. This comprehensive database gives users the whole picture." |
|
(For remote access click here)
Access over 10,000 news, business and legal sources. The outstanding news coverage includes deep back files and up-to-the-minute stories in national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news and foreign-language sources. Use the LexisNexis® Company Dossier module to retrieve detailed company information and financial performance measures or identify and compare companies matching specific criteria.
LexisNexis Library Express contains information from a wide variety of sources:
|
|

"Predicast Overview of Markets and Technology (PROMT). Use this database to research companies, the products and technologies they produce, and the markets in which they compete. Includes summaries and full text from nearly 1,000 business and trade journals, industry newsletters, newspapers, market research studies, news releases, and investment and brokerage firm reports. A large number of industries, activities, and organizations are covered; it even includes cultural and not-for-profit organizations." |
|

"The ReferenceUSA database contains, in module format, detailed information on more than 14 million US businesses, 210 million US residents, 855,000 US health care providers, 1.5 million Canadian businesses, and 12 million Canadian households. Other modules include CorpTech and International Businesses. Libraries may customize the product by purchasing one or more modules." |
|
|