|

"Encyclopædia Americana is international in scope and is known for its detailed coverage of American and Canadian geography and history. It is also strong in biography and scientific and technical subjects. All major articles are signed, many by scholars preeminent in their fields." |
|
|

(For remote access click here)
"Since the Encyclopædia Britannica's founding in 1768, Britannica editors have gathered and organized information on thousands of topics for easy retrieval. More than 200 years later, Encyclopædia Britannica is still the standard by which other reference works are judged." |
|

"Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia provides over 25,000 encyclopedic entries. Searchable by subject or keywords within the entry." |
|

"The Global Reference Center is an extensive collection of Encyclopædia Britannica's foreign language content, offering trustworthy information in Spanish, Japanese, Korean, simplified Chinese, and French." |
|

From the site description: "Grolier Online is a one-stop resource for online encyclopedias and reference resources. You may be familiar with the print versions of these resources: Encyclopedia Americana, Grolier Multimedia Encyclopedia, The New Book of Knowledge, The New Book of Popular Science, and Lands and Peoples and La Nueva Enciclopedia Cumbre, a Spanish language encyclopedia. All the Grolier’s resources provide citations, so you can cite them in your research paper." For in-library access click here. |
|

"The Grove Dictionary of Art contains 45,000 articles on every aspect of the visual arts - painting, sculpture, graphic arts, architecture, decorative arts and photography - from prehistory to the present day." |
|

"This is a full-text of the printed edition which includes advanced search capabilities, which enable you to make concept, pattern and "Boolean" searches to pinpoint precise queries, an option inviting you to browse entries at will and over 3000 links to related sites, including sound archives and illustrations. The Grove Dictionary of Opera is also included." |
|

"Since 1917, World Book, Inc., has set the standard for providing accuracy, objectivity, and reliability in research materials for both children and adults. Based in Chicago, Illinois, World Book is an industry leader in the production of award-winning encyclopedias, reference sources, and digital products for the home and schools. The World Book Web provides effective educational tools that are engaging, fun and rewarding." |
|
|
|
|
|