Home Research Databases General Reference

Please have your library card handy. Your card number is your "Passport" to a world of information.

General Reference

Ebsco A to ZEbsco A to Z

EBSCO A-to-Z® is the most complete Web-based tool for organizing and providing links to all of our library’s electrnoc resources, including e-journals, titles in full-text databases and e-journal packages, and e-books. A-to-Z offers users a “one-stop” search of our library’s e-collection, with easy navigation to full-text content.

 

EbscoHost Databases  Ehost

A doorway to a "Host" of databases including Primary Search with more than 70 popular, magazines for elementary school research; Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia; GreenFILE which offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment; History Reference Center offering full text from more than 1,620 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books; and the W.H. Wilson databases.
 

Gale General OneFile

Gale General OneFile

"Gale's largest general interest periodical resource, General OneFile, provides periodical and news information through an intuitive, user-friendly search interface for researchers at all levels. Content includes more than 12,000 titles in all with nearly 30 years of coverage. Based on the award-winning Gale PowerSearch platform, General OneFile puts approximately 80 million (updated daily) records at users' fingertips with a single search query."

 

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Gale Virtual Reference Library

"Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of eBook reference titles.  With its continuously growing list of content and publishers, Gale Virtual Reference Library offers hundreds of titles that libraries can add to their collections as desired. The diversity of subjects that can be covered by available titles includes Arts, Biography, Business, Education, Environmental Studies, History, Law, Literature, Medicine, Multicultural Studies, Nation & World, Religion, Science and Social Sciences. In addition to titles available from Gale, you can also access content from other publishers, including Wiley, Sage, Cambridge and the xreferplus collection."

 

ProQuest All Databases
(In-Library Use Only)

ProQuest All DatabasesProQuest All Databases is a search tool for all subscribed ProQuest Databases. Can only be used inside the library.

 

SIRS Issues Researcher

"When it comes to helping researchers make sense of the major issues of the day, SIRS Issues Researcher makes the grade by offering only the very best article selections from more than 1,600 sources—exploring social, scientific, health, historic, economic, political, and global issues.  Articles and graphics in SIRS Issues Researcher are carefully selected according to strict SIRS criteria for content reliability, relevance, and age-appropriateness."

 

WilsonWeb
(for remote use click here)

WilsonWeb is now brought to you by Ebscohost. After clicking on the above link, click on Ebscohost Web and then scroll down to Short Story Index, Middle and Junior High Core Collection, Senior High Core Collection, Fiction Core Collection, Public Library Core Collection, Fiction Core Collection, or Children's Core Collection.