Home Research Databases Health and Medicine

Please have your library card handy. Your card number is your "Passport" to a world of information.

Health and Medicine

Ebsco A to ZEbsco A to Z

EBSCO A-to-Z® is the most complete Web-based tool for organizing and providing links to all of our library’s electrnoc resources, including e-journals, titles in full-text databases and e-journal packages, and e-books. A-to-Z offers users a “one-stop” search of our library’s e-collection, with easy navigation to full-text content.

 

Health and Wellness Resource Center

Health and Wellness Resource Center

"Health & Wellness Resource Center from Gale is a comprehensive resource for libraries, schools, and hospitals that provides integrated access to medical, statistical, health, and related information. The Health & Wellness Resource Center features a fully updated, intuitive interface -- providing multiple pathways to key information. Its browser style format lets you browse the latest news, review a set of subject areas, review and select a particular resource, or search across the entire database."

 

ProQuest Health Management

ProQuest Health Management

"ProQuest Health Management is designed to meet the needs of researchers studying the field of health administration. This high-demand healthcare management content provides the most reliable and relevant information on a wide range of topics."

 

ReferenceUSA

Reference USA

"The ReferenceUSA database contains, in module format, detailed information on more than 14 million US businesses, 210 million US residents, 855,000 US health care providers, 1.5 million Canadian businesses, and 12 million Canadian households. Other modules include CorpTech and International Businesses. Libraries may customize the product by purchasing one or more modules."

 

Salem Health: Magill Medical Guide Online

"Virtually all of the content in Magill’s Medical Guide, Salem Health: Cancer and Salem Health: Psychology & Mental Health is available online, including illustrations and sidebars, indexes, appendixes and other back matter. Cross-references in the form of “See Also” boxes will link directly to appropriate articles. Key terms, used in the body of articles, will link to a complete “Glossary.”  “Further Information” citations are extensive and authoritative. Article citation information is included with every article."