|
EBSCO A-to-Z® is the most complete Web-based tool for organizing and providing links to all of our library’s electrnoc resources, including e-journals, titles in full-text databases and e-journal packages, and e-books. A-to-Z offers users a “one-stop” search of our library’s e-collection, with easy navigation to full-text content. |
|
|

"This series is designed specifically to meet the curricular needs of high school and undergraduate college students studying literature." |
|

"Literature Resource Center is the world's most current, comprehensive and reliable online literature database. Uniquely relevant to today's curriculum, the resource's rich critical, biographical and contextual materials support interdisciplinary approaches, information literacy, and the development of critical thinking skills. Researchers will find the information they need on authors and their works, from all time periods and from around the world." |
|

"Gale's core repository of full-text literature, LitFinder spans history and geography to offer nearly 150,000 poems, short stories, essays, speeches and plays representing the work of more than 80,000 authors. More than 660 nationalities are represented in this ever-growing database, which supports high school and college curriculum while offering busy students 24/7 access." |
NextReads (free subscription service)

"Are you looking for a few good books to read? Sign up for our e-newsletters and get great book suggestions by email. We'll deliver reading lists right to your inbox along with new gems, bestsellers, and related titles. You'll also be able to check immediately whether the items are available at your local Library or whether they've been checked out." |
|

"NoveList, a readers' advisory service, not only provides access to information on 155,000 fiction titles, but it also offers a wide range of feature content that will expand your staff's ability to serve fiction readers of all ages and increase the reach of your library's program including author read-alikes, book discussion guides, reading lists and more." |
|

"School media specialists, teachers and parents interested in helping kids locate age-appropriate books in the library will appreciate the features and depth of content contained within NoveList K-8 Plus. Designed especially for elementary and middle school students, NoveList K-8 Plus is an online database with fiction and nonfiction titles chosen specifically to support the school curriculum as well as the pleasure reading needs of students." |
|
A classic reference work for more than sixty years, Masterplots analyzes the most important works in all genres—long fiction, short fiction, poetry, drama, and nonfiction—throughout history and around the world, helping to define and critique the literary canon. Masterplots, Fourth Edition features 2,220 essays
For remote access click HERE |
|
Short Story Index
Short Story Index, produced by the H.W. Wilson Company, is a detailed index of more than 76,500 stories from more than 4,025 collections. It is searchable by author, title, subject, keyword, date, literary technique and source alone or by any combination. |
|
"The Twayne's Authors Series is the premier literary reference resource series comprising Twayne's U.S. Authors, Twayne's English Authors, and Twayne's World Authors. Each of these individual titles provides literary criticism for approximately 200 authors, bringing the total number of authors covered in the Series to nearly 600. Each author selected for coverage is tied to the high school and college curriculum." |
|
|
|
|
|