Home Research Databases Magazines

Please have your library card handy. Your card number is your "Passport" to a world of information.

Magazines

Gale General OneFile

Gale General OneFile

"Gale's largest general interest periodical resource, General OneFile, provides periodical and news information through an intuitive, user-friendly search interface for researchers at all levels. Content includes more than 12,000 titles in all with nearly 30 years of coverage. Based on the award-winning Gale PowerSearch platform, General OneFile puts approximately 80 million (updated daily) records at users' fingertips with a single search query."

 

Primary Search

Primary Search

"Primary Search contains full text for more than 70 popular, elementary school magazines. All full-text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Additionally, Primary Search includes the Encyclopedia of Animals, and features the Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia, which provides students with easy-to-read encyclopedic entries written specifically for kids. This database also provides the American Heritage Children's Dictionary, 3rd Edition from Houghton Mifflin, and thousands of relevant photos, maps and flags."

 

ProQuest Computing

ProQuest Computing

"ProQuest Computing is the premium resource for those who need access to comprehensive coverage of computer topics. The database includes over 430 titles, with over 350 available in full text.  Whether you’re an expert in the field or an undergraduate, ProQuest Computing delivers vital information directly to your desktop from scholarly journals and trade publications as well as consumer titles. The database includes product reviews, database design and management, software, hardware, e-commerce, Web site development, intranets and extranets, and technology management."

 

ProQuest Research Library

ProQuest Research LibraryFrom business and political science to literature and psychology, ProQuest Research Library provides access to a wide range of popular academic subjects. ProQuest Research Library consists of two components: a core list of periodicals; plus 15 supplemental subject-specific modules.

 

SIRS Issues Researcher

"When it comes to helping researchers make sense of the major issues of the day, SIRS Issues Researcher makes the grade by offering only the very best article selections from more than 1,600 sources—exploring social, scientific, health, historic, economic, political, and global issues.  Articles and graphics in SIRS Issues Researcher are carefully selected according to strict SIRS criteria for content reliability, relevance, and age-appropriateness."