Home Research Databases Readers Advisory

Please have your library card handy. Your card number is your "Passport" to a world of information.

Readers Advisory

NextReads
(free subscription service)

NextReads

"Are you looking for a few good books to read? Sign up for our e-newsletters and get great book suggestions by email. We'll deliver reading lists right to your inbox along with new gems, bestsellers, and related titles. You'll also be able to check immediately whether the items are available at your local Library or whether they've been checked out."

 

NoveList

Novelist

"NoveList, a readers' advisory service, not only provides access to information on 155,000 fiction titles, but it also offers a wide range of feature content that will expand your staff's ability to serve fiction readers of all ages and increase the reach of your library's program including author read-alikes, book discussion guides, reading lists and more."

 

NoveList K-8

Novelist

"School media specialists, teachers and parents interested in helping kids locate age-appropriate books in the library will appreciate the features and depth of content contained within NoveList K-8 Plus. Designed especially for elementary and middle school students, NoveList K-8 Plus is an online database with fiction and nonfiction titles chosen specifically to support the school curriculum as well as the pleasure reading needs of students."

 

WilsonWeb
(for remote use click here)

WilsonWeb is now brought to you by Ebscohost. After clicking on the above link, click on Ebscohost Web and then scroll down to Short Story Index, Middle and Junior High Core Collection, Senior High Core Collection, Fiction Core Collection, Public Library Core Collection, Fiction Core Collection, or Children's Core Collection.