Please have your library card handy. Your card number is your "Passport" to a world of information.

Science

Ebsco A to ZEbsco A to Z

EBSCO A-to-Z® is the most complete Web-based tool for organizing and providing links to all of our library’s electrnoc resources, including e-journals, titles in full-text databases and e-journal packages, and e-books. A-to-Z offers users a “one-stop” search of our library’s e-collection, with easy navigation to full-text content.

 

Grolier Online

Grolier Online

From the site description:
"Grolier Online is a one-stop resource for online encyclopedias and reference resources. You may be familiar with the print versions of these resources: Encyclopedia Americana, Grolier Multimedia Encyclopedia, The New Book of Knowledge, The New Book of Popular Science, and Lands and Peoples and La Nueva Enciclopedia Cumbre, a Spanish language encyclopedia. All the Grolier’s resources provide citations, so you can cite them in your research paper."  For in-library access click here.

 

ProQuest Science Journals

Proquest Science JournalsProQuest Science Journals is a resource for students studying both the applied and general sciences. These journals cover hundreds of topics relating to all major fields of study. Titles available from ProQuest Science Journals include: the Journal of Climate, The Journal of Nutrition, Journal of the Atmospheric Sciences, and Critical Reviews in Environmental Science and Technology.

 

SIRS Issues Researcher

"When it comes to helping researchers make sense of the major issues of the day, SIRS Issues Researcher makes the grade by offering only the very best article selections from more than 1,600 sources—exploring social, scientific, health, historic, economic, political, and global issues.  Articles and graphics in SIRS Issues Researcher are carefully selected according to strict SIRS criteria for content reliability, relevance, and age-appropriateness."